Subscribe to our e-newsletter
The Hunting & Fishing Magazine of the Dakotas!
SUBSCRIPTION LOG IN
DIGITAL SUBSCRIPTION LOG IN


Winter Ice Fishing Edition Destination Devils Lake

by Jon Mitzel


Available Now!

Find us on a newsstand near you or on Facebook at... https://www.facebook.com/destinationdevilslake/

 

Features Include:

Welcome to Devils Lake, North Dakota featuring Steve "Zippy" Dahl

Top Ice Jigs and Lures for Devils Lake this Winter by Jon Mitzel

Things to Know this Winter Season by NDGFD

Characteristics of Devils Lake's Winter Perch by DDL Staff

Ice Fishing in Extreme Conditions by Dave Genz

Devils Lake Map by Doctor Sonar

Devils Lake "GOLD" by Mark Bry Owner/Operator of The Fish Rehab Lodge

Fishing the "Edges" by Jason Mitchell

Plain Hook and Bobber Rigs by Jon Mitzel

Winter Fishing Tips by Cody Roswick Owner/Operator of Fin Hunters Guide Service

Favorite Winter Fish Recipes by Dell Hankey

Fish Lonely Fish Aggressive by Dave Genz

Pike and Walleye with Tip-Ups by Jon Mitzel

The Blizzard of 1966 by the NWS

Winter Fishing Tips of DDL Staff

Ice Safety 101 by DDL Staff

Fishing Mid-Day by Jon Mitzel

Ice More Winter Perch this Season by Jason Mitchell

AND MUCH MORE!

 

SUPPORT THESE FINE SPONSORS!

Bay de Noc Lure Company    www.baydenoclure.com

Blake’s Marine    www.blakesmarine.com

Bremer Bank    www.bremer.com

Cobblestone Inn    www.staycobblestone.com/nd/devils-lake/

Devils Lake Airport    www.devilslakeairport.com

Devils Lake, ND Chamber    www.devilslakend.com

Doctor Sonar    www.doctoarsonar.com

East Bay Resort    www.eastbaycampground.com

Ed’s Bait Shop    www.edsbaitshop.com

Elk’s Lodge #1216    (701) 662-4915

Exhaust Pros    (701) 662-7948

Fin Hunters Guide Service    www.finhunters.com

Fireside Inn & Suites    www.firesideinnandsuites.com

Frontier Marine/Powersports    www.frontierpowersports.com

Gary Roach Ice Rods    www.norsemenoutdoors.com

Gate City Bank    www.gatecity.bank

Gerrells Sports Center    www.gerrellssportscenter.com

Greater Dakota Homes.www.greaterdakotahomesdevilslake.com

Haybale Heights Resort    www.haybaleheights.com

Holiday Inn of Devils Lake    (701) 665-3200

Home of Economy    www.homeofeconomy.net

Jan’s RV Park &  Lodge    www.jansstallmallrvpark.com

JB Lures    www.jblures.com 

Jerome Wholesale    www.jeromedistributing.com

Kupper Chevrolet/Erik Olson    www.kupper-chevrolet.com

Lakes Liqour    (701) 662-8411

Lakeview Lodge    www.lakeviewlodgedl.com

Lake Region State College    www.lrsc.com

LaMotte’s Paint & Glass    www.lamottes.com

Leever’s Market    www.leeversfoods.com

Mr. & Mrs. J’s Restaurant    www.mrandmrsjsrestaurant.com

Newby’s Ace Hardware    www.newbysacehardware.com

Northwest Metro Tackle    www.northwestmetrotackle.com

North Dakota Telephone Company    www.gondtc.com

Old Main Street Cafe    www.oldmainstreetcafend.com

Perch Patrol Guide Service    www.perchpatrol.com

PK Lure Company    www.pklure.com

Pop’s Good Time Bar    (701) 662-8901

Ramsey National Bank    www.ramseybank.com

Seaburg’s Guns, Computers & Graphics    (701) 665-4867

Senstronics    www.strikesensor.com

Sleep Inn & Suites    (701) 544-1111

Slumberland Furniture    www.slumberland.com/furniture

Spirit Lake Resort & Casino    www.spiritlakecasino.com

Sull’s Hill National Game Preserve    (701) 766-4272

Sunlac Inn    www.sunlacinn.com

The Cedar Inn Restaurant   www.cedarinndl.com

The Davis Motel    www.davismotel.com

The Fish Rehab Lodge    wwwbrysguideservice.com

The Proz Lakeside    www.prozlakesideatthecove.com

The Proz Bar & Grille    www.prozsportsbar.com

West Bay Resort    www.westbayresort.com

Woodland Resort, Suites/Marine    www.woodlandresort.com